The Ultimate Plan for Your Life

 

God’s plan for your life is probably not what you think.  I learned this the hard way.

Though I prayed and desperately prayed for God to clue me in on his specific intentions for me, I never seemed to get them. Still, I persisted. Where should I live? Exactly what career path should I take? When answers didn’t come as I expected, I’d wonder if God’s plan was for me to feel so discouraged and confused. I just couldn’t figure it out. Regular little fits of anxiety overcame me as I worried that time was running out for me to tick items off my own personal Big List from God.

Slowly, though, the idea that there wasn’t a Big List penetrated my head and my heart. The important decisions – as well as the minor ones – were mine to make (duh, that’s free will).  But does it mean there’s no plan? Of course not. God does have a plan for each of us and as far as I can tell it comes down to this:

We are to love and be loved.

Now, I’m no expert on the subject but I am learning how to cooperate with this Big Plan, to love and be loved.   I hope you’ll join me for thirty days as I post my own little Love Lessons. We start tomorrow. ❤

Leave a Reply

